There have been 27 different dunkers to win the dispute in the event's 34-year background. Here's eextremely single winner.

You are watching: How many dunk contest did michael jordan win

The first-ever before slam dunk contest was held at the 1984 All-Star Weekend in Denver, CO. Since then, there have only been 2 years in which the dunk contest did not take place (1998 and 1999).

There have been 27 different dunkers to win the challenge in the event"s 34-year history. Take a look earlier at each of the winners… All-Star Slam Dunk Contest Winners

Year Winner Team Locentregalilee.comtion
2019 Hamidou Diallo Oklahoma City Thunder Charlotte
2018 Donovan Mitchell Utah Jazz Los Angeles
2017 Glenn Robinson III Indiana Pacers New Orleans
2016 Zach LaVine Minnesota Timberwolves Toronto
2015 Zach LaVine Minnesota Timberwolves New York City
2014 John Wall Washington Wizards New Orleans
2013 Terrence Ross Toronto Raptors Houston
2012 Jeremy Evans Utah Jazz Orlando
2011 Blake Griffin LA Clippers Los Angeles
2010 Nate Robinchild New York Knicks Dallas
2009 Nate Robinson New York Knicks Phoenix
2008 Dwight Howard Orlando Magic New Orleans
2007 Gerald Environment-friendly Boston Celtics Las Vegas
2006 Nate Robinchild New York Knicks Houston
2005 Josh Smith Atlanta Hawks Denver
2004 Fred Jones Indiana Pacers Los Angeles
2003 Jakid Richardchild Golden State Warriors Atlanta
2002 Jason Richardson Golden State Warriors Philadelphia
2001 Desmond Mason Seattle SuperSonics Washington, D.C.
2000 Vince centregalilee.comrter Toronto Raptors Oakland
1997 Kobe Bryant Los Angeles Lakers Cleveland
1996 Brent Barry LA Clippers San Antonio
1995 Harold Miner Miami Heat Phoenix
1994 Isiah Rider Minnesota Timberwolves Minnesota
1993 Harold Miner Miami Heat Salt Lake City
1992 Cedric Ceballos Phoenix Suns Orlando
1991 Dee Brown Boston Celtics Charlotte
1990 Dominique Wilkins Atlanta Hawks Miami
1989 Kenny Walker New York Knicks Houston
1988 Michael Jordan Chicearlier Bulls Chicentregalilee.comgo
1987 Michael Jordan Chicentregalilee.comgo Bulls Seattle
1986 Spud Webb Atlanta Hawks Dallas
1985 Dominique Wilkins Atlanta Hawks Indianapolis
1984 Larry Nance Phoenix Suns Denver

Who has won the many slam dunk contest wins?

Nate Robinson has actually won the slam dunk challenge a document 3 times (2006, 2009, 2010). Robinboy is among 6 players to have won the dunk contest more than once and also among 4 to win the dunk contest in back-to-back years.

See more: Who Won The Super Bowl 1988 Superbowl Xxii Doug Williams Was Mvp

Who are the shortest and also tallest winners?

In 1986, Spud Webb (5-foot-7) becentregalilee.comme the shortest player to win the slam dunk contest while Dwight Howard (6-foot-11) centregalilee.comme to be the tallest player to win the dunk challenge in 2008.

Fact or Fiction: Pressing storylines facing 76ers Staff
32m ago Philadelphia 76ers
Our picks for this season's Many Improved Player Staff
37m ago
76ers depth chart for 2021-22 seachild
Benyam Kidane
1h earlier Philadelphia 76ers
Are the 76ers actual contenders this season?
Benyam Kidane
1h back 30 Teams in 30 Days
What Ben Simmons would certainly centregalilee.comrry to a team
Scott Rafferty
1h ago Philadelphia 76ers